Skip to Content

DART – Let's Go.

DART Board Biographies

Timothy A. Hayden

Timothy A. Hayden
Board Members
Image Library
Tim Hayden was appointed in 2015 by the City Councils of Carrollton and Irving to represent Carrollton and Irving on the DART Board of Directors.

DART Committee Participation:
Vice Chair, Operations, Safety and Security Committee
Member, Administrative Committee
Member, Budget and Finance Committee
Member, Planning Committee

Corporate Board & Community Service:
Board Member, Metrocrest Hospital Authority
Chair, Government Affairs, American Society of Safety Engineers, Southwest Chapter
Councilmember, City of Carrollton, 2000-2009
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Carrollton, 2003-2004
Prior Member, Regional Emergency Preparedness Planning Council, NCTCOG
Prior Member, Board of Adjustment, City of Carrollton
Prior Member, NW Corridor Light Rail Line Community Workgroup, DART

Wortham Insurance and Risk Management, Safety and Risk Control Consultant

Education & Professional Certification:
University of Texas at Austin, BBA/Finance
Certified Safety Professional (CSP), BCSP
Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter (CPCU), IIA

Contact Information:
Email: [email protected]
DART Contact: Nancy Johnson, Director of Board Support
[email protected]
Mailing Address:   Timothy A. Hayden
DART Office of Board Support
P.O. Box 660163
Dallas, Texas 75266-7200

Back to Top